Merry Christmas or I’m dreaming of a wet Christmas

A few thoughts from Christmas service 2016

  • I am a blubbering idiot. When I walked through the doors of the church today I knew all that has transpired has been caught by my church family.
  • Intercessory prayer is visceral – not intellectual (hence the blubbering).
  • Prayers for Eric, he may have diabetes and last night he was still angry about it.
  • I am the Lord’s servant, may your word to me be fulfilled.
  • Love is action. It is a verb, not a noun.  Love is not a feeling, it is grace.  Love is not getting what you deserve.
  • I am home until I am home (at church today).
  • I crawled into the church this morning like a man emerging from the desert dying of thirst who has just found water and I was received into the arms of my family – JR, Alan and a number of other dear friends and God lifted the burdens of my heart and gave me water.
  • The babies (and children today) are so precious and innocent.
  • Love is a noun.
    • Honor your father and your mother. (period) It doesn’t say honor your father if you like him or if he has taken good care of you or if he is loving.
    • Honor your father. The father I gave you, because he is my child.
  • I rested my burden at the cross today. Thank you, Jesus.

2 Cor 9:15

Thanks be to God for his indescribable gift.

There are no gifts this morning, there is no feast.  But my son is home, we have shelter and love.  We have food (just not our favorites).  I gave love this Christmas – what more do you need?

Love to all of you.

Merry Christmas

Comments are closed.

