Mediator or Instigator?

My thoughts as I woke up last night went along this line.

There are people who enter your life like a fresh breeze and seem to make everything easier around you (mediator). My friend Mike is a mediator.  He stayed with me between September 2015 and February 2016 and I treasured his presence here. Not only did he clean up after himself and help with the expense of groceries, he spontaneously cleaned the kitchen, washed the windows, vacuumed and helped out wherever he saw a need in and around the house.  He seemed to always know how to diffuse hurt feelings, anger and conflict in every situation and reached for peace and mutual solution.  He does this all while mainaiting a cool exterior.

Then there are people who enter your life like a firestorm and you find that everything around you is unraveling, tempers flare, rumors are inflated and you know there is something out of balance but can’t quite put your finger on it (instigator). I have reached the conclusion that the only way for me to find balance again is to remove the instigator.  I am at a loss in how to communicate this to the individual.  It has cost me dearly trusting someone who is playing both sides, fanning the already tenuous line of tolerance. It has cost me dearly.

Pray for a peaceful resolution.

Comments are closed.

