Resilient Faith

2 weeks, many changes

My room mate of 3+ years and friend of the last decade is moving out.

Their is a new tenant on the farm who brings a veritable circus act to the quiet property complete with a stallion.  Then she proceeded to leave the property while he was tied in the barn, effectively rendering the barn useless to any other horse people like myself who don’t want to risk any studly issues.  We had a polite conversation beginning with please clean up after your horse around the house since my yard is now their paddock and my horses are restricted again to their little 2 acre lot. I noticed her little boy had a chain over his nose while quietly standing tied which led me to inquire “gelding”?  She vociferously defended his coolness and manageability as well as justifying her own professional training experience and ability to manage him.  Someone who talks over you and goes to that energy level of defense already knows she’s in deep water.  No one yelled.  I texted the landlord who is in charge of such things.  And again later when they left him tied while they all piled in the car and left him there for at least 30 minutes.

Eric should be back to work next week.  His leg is still very painful but he’s walking without the crutches.

Lola is a pleasure to have around the house.

Autumn is handing her leadership over to me – yeah!

I woke up this morning around 5:30 freaking out about how I’m going to pay the rent.  My paycheck is wrong AGAIN (ongoing theme).

2 Cor 8:13-15

Our desire is not that others might be relieved while ou are hard pressed, but that there might be equality.  At present time your plenty will supply what you need.  The goal is equality, as it is written: “The one who gathered much did not have too much, and the one who gathered little did not have too little.”

I’ve reread that several times today and yesterday.  I will likely be thinking on it for a few days yet.  Faith means putting the things that are troubling you back in God’s hands and trusting that it will all be ok.

On Friday I will supervise the euthanization of one of the neighbors horses.  She’s a wreck.  She’s had him over 20 years and he’s been declining in health the last 2.  We took some tail hair from him last night and I’m going to make her a bracelet from it for her.

Last night I got a letter from my Ob-Gyne that reads “The biopsy came back with some “atypical cells”.  This means that there is some precancerous change.  Since that was only 1 spot that I biopsied I am concerned that there could be an area that may be more than “pre” cancerous.  […] The polyp is quite large and I think (there is a possibility of a malignancy).

I went back to work on Aug 3.

I have no energy to continue writing this morning.

Love you all.  Count your blessings, I certainly am.

  • We found this before it became life threatening.
  • My other medical conditions are being managed.
  • Soon I will be able to allow my son to pop in whenever he needs me without having to worry about offending my room mate.
  • My friend is going to be in a place where she can be at peace and happy, surrounded by all her own stuff with no intrusions from me.
  • My landlord is a kind man who will work with me until I get balanced again.
  • The horses, cats and Lola are all healthy and add so much joy to my days.
  • My own health issues are manageable at this time.
  • My friend Frankie has been such a blessing to me the last 3 months.  I don’t know what I would have done without her.
  • I have a home and some time to figure out what I’m going to do.
  • Eric is content, not living in his car and should be back to work soon.
  • My job is steady and the people I work with are good people.
  • God is with me
  • I always have felt close to Job.  God allowed Satan to take all that he had to test his faith.  He lost everything.  And then God restored him.
  • I’m all about that Bass…  hugs.  love you all.

Have a blessed day my friends.

Comments are closed.

