Misunderstanding

When Eric was coming home I said “your staying here tomorrow night too”, he heard “find somewhere else to go tonight and I’ll see you tomorrow”

I clarified when we saw each other again. When you have been away for awhile you come to my house immediately, no matter what time of day it is. I want you home in my arms.

I don’t know if I would be able to keep it together without him home right now. There is as much love between Eric and I as there is a cavern between Jack and I or Eric and his dad. The cavern between Jack and I is nothing new. I’ve had a lifetime of consistency there.

The cavern between Eric and his father Darren is so unnecessary. Darren does things to Eric out of spite for me. For example he took his middle son on a 6 week fishing trip to Canada and they just got back. Eric was not included. Then they are making unnecessary comments to him cutting him down before even finding out why he’s home. Bastard. Ironic, especially since he’s the one who never took care of all of his family, is abusive and has been known to abuse drugs, can’t hold a job or finish school. Hey, KETTLE!!

That is more heartbreaking to me than the situation I’m in. I initiated this and didn’t expect any more from Jack than complete rejection and finding ways to hurt me – that’s his MO, so no surprises there. Doesn’t soften the blow, but it’s somewhat easier to understand.

Its o500ish. I have to work in 2 hours. I’m going to try to sleep a little more.

Tell your children you love them right now.
When they come home – first thing, tell them how glad you are to see them, how thankful you are they are home and how much you love them.

All My Love

Comments are closed.

