It’s been a month?

Since the last time I wrote? The highlights.

Almost finished Jack’s yard and shed. He called tonight and has been vomiting blood again (every 3 months) and is refusing treatment, I expect to see him in the hospital later this week. He wants his independence and is so deep in denial about the alcoholism that he’s convinced himself that water is what’s making him sick.

Had a pretty severe case of poison ivy on my face and arms, that’s cleared up mostly. I’ve been having severe heart burn off and on, a little concerned about that, usually on the heals of drinking milk so this week I am going to cut that from my diet and see if there is a difference. I love milk and hope I haven’t developed an intolerance for it.

Last weekend felled, cut and burned 5 Elm trees and tore out a fence. This weekend spent time teaching roomies grandson how to run a chain saw and we cut up another brush pile on the property, most of it anyway.

I learned how to run a bobcat, something I’ve always wanted to know how to do. I’m not very good with it yet, but I can at least scoop things up in the bucket and move them around.

My car is making me nervous – the change oil light is on, the check engine light flashes constantly and it’s still overheating. The last time I took it to my mechanic I ended up picking it up early so he hadn’t checked the fan out, now he’s not responding…

Work is going well, I’m loving being at home.

That’s the Reader’s Digest version of my last month. I tried going to bed since I was falling asleep on the couch and when I laid down I was wide awake again. Damn. Eric is doing well.

Comments are closed.

