Psalm 118:24

This is the day the Lord has made. Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

There are many things to be happy and thankful about today.

  • I woke up.
  • I am strong enough to move most of my furniture (I’m switching the bedroom and office.
  • I have a good job that allows me some freedoms.
  • My pets are healthy.
  • My son is in Iowa and I should see him today, he’s coming over to help with the heavy stuff.
  • I have many things to smile and be joyful about.
  • I have a room mate who talks out our differences and has been a blessing to me in many ways.
  • My landlord is sane.
  • My car is a good one, that runs when I start it and stays on the road in winter.
  • I am able to recognize the blessings in my life so I am not living in anxiety most of the time.

Yesterday Jack left the hospital. On the way home he asked to stop at his house “for a couple of things”. He refused to come out and go to the care center as agreed. In that one act he has proven he is not trustworthy. As we move forward he will have to show by his actions that he can be trusted. The house and all the stuff he worships are his monkeys, not mine. Since he feels he’s healthy enough to make decisions than I don’t need to be involved, at least for a while. He has not reached out to me to discuss anything, although I have his keys and some of his things. The nursing home is still willing to take him so we shall see what today brings. We are trying diligently to not have him committed, though at this point he is squarely on that track. Once we pull the trigger all of his freedoms will be removed. The city is finished dickin around with him – he may very well lose everything AGAIN. As long as he was cooperative, they were willing to work with me to get the hoard under control and I was hoping we could make a home for him to return to. He must control everything and is the ultimate manipulator. I say. Brava, dick head.

For today, I shall manage my own monkeys and wait quietly on the Lord to advise me of next steps.

Have a Blessed day everyone.

Comments are closed.

