Wy 2

I think we’ve bonded…I had his leash hooked on a stall door while I fed Tim’s calves. It fell off and he was trying to figure out how to get to me. Calmly.

I took the leash off him and he followed me to the house and played ball a few times. That may be the first time he’s been able to stretch out and run in … years?

He learned about horses. ouch I had him tied downstairs and our bully mare came in and he walked right under her hind legs, wrapping his rope around one leg and got a thump when he hit the ground after she pulled her leg out. He had much more respect for them when we were walking the pasture (ie his new yard, it’s fenced mostly). No fear, but wasn’t anxious to walk around under them. Smart boy. He has a little skin missing on the shoulder but none the worse for wear.

I made a tie out for him if he wants to be outside for a while and I’m not with him.  When I called him to go in he lay down on his side and looked pathetic at me but when I put him on the tie out he wanted in.

He’s still unsettled. poor boy.

 

Vet Update:  His heartworm and lyme tests came back negative.  It astounds me how he can be in this good of health all things considered.  I’ll start him on heartworm meds this week.

Comments are closed.