June 9, 2014

Eric worked a double shift with pain in his chest from the blow taken while horsing around with his brother (tough guys can take it, right?).

 

Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. –1 Peter 4:8

There is no fear in love.* But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love. –1 John 4:18

Yet I hold this against you; You have forsaken your first love.” –Revelation 2:4

–From Jesus Calling and of course The Bible

Some days all I can do is pray. Yesterday (typing this on the 10th) was a moderate day at work. Got a message from my aunt to discuss Jack’s depression – but can’t call her back since my phone died and wiped out the numbers I had entered on Thursday. I drove by his house on Sunday as promised, parked and could not get out and move the trash bin to the curb for pickup. He had not allowed Aging Services to do anything for him. They had called on Thursday and scheduled a stop on Friday. I suggested he ask them to mow and clean out the flower beds and porch.

He has an excuse for everything, but it boils down to this. He doesn’t want to change. He is perfectly content in his poopy diaper “I know it smells, but its warm and its mine”. He knows he may have a short time left for life.

Then the reminders above. “There is no fear in love”.

Comments are closed.

