Seek My Face

June 5

Worst day I’ve had in a long time. Spent 2.5 hours with Jack while they removed the appliances from his yard. I will need powerful prayers to follow this through – he’s always the victim in every situation. He said to the workers at one point “this isn’t my fault”. He believes it. There is no point in correcting him. I’ve had a headache since I left. He said he was seriously considering burning the house down and has already planned how to do it. He is capable of it. I got some more answers and a few stories. I have a headache from stress.

That wasn’t even the worse part of my day. That I managed. I expect that from him. I was supposed to have supper with my son at 7. My phone died around 5:30 – just quit, gone. I talked to Eric around 6:30 from the neighbors phone and he said “we’re almost there”. At 9:30 he still hadn’t arrived and I called him again and I yelled at him. I needed him home tonight and he never came. I’m so heartsick I am barely functioning. I have to shower, get my phone activated and go to work. He leaves again for home tonight or tomorrow and I won’t see him again for months possibly. He said “I’m sorry” last night but didn’t back it up with action to be here with me. I just needed him here. I need him here.

 

June 6

Seek My Face, and you will find fulfillment of your deepest longings. My world is filled with beautiful things; they are meant to be pointers to Me, reminders of My abiding Presence. The earth still declares My Glory to those who have eyes that see and ears that hear.

You had a darkened mind before you sought Me wholeheartedly. I chose to pour My Light into you, so that you can be a beacon to others. There is no room for pride in this position. Your part is to reflect My Glory. I am the Lord!

Look to the Lord and his strength; seek his face always –Psalm 105:4

See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you and his glory appears over you. –Isaiah 60:2

 

Comments are closed.

