Update on life

Hard to believe I haven’t written since March. I expect that to change as all overtime has been cut to “by request only” and now I’ll be forced to share with 150 other people where previously everyone was fairly well burned out and not wanting the extra time.

Good news on that front and I’m getting pretty excited about it but may be premature-I don’t have an offer yet.  I may have an opportunity to work from home doing the same job I do now on a split shift 7am – 11am and 6pm t 10pm Mon-Fri.  That would leave me 6 hours between shifts to be home every day!  I have already started a list of what I want to get done and since the hours will be specific that adds some pressure to be motivated.

What that means to me is that I can pick up in editing the patterns I’ve written, work on my book again, finish the Elephant Blanket, finish sorting all of the paperwork in 2 file drawers and 1 box that I have been ignoring.  I don’t want to toss it all in the burn pile because there are just a handful of items that I’ve been looking for and they may be in there.  Other tasks I have lined up are:

  • Clean out and restore order to the storage closet, making it useful space
  • Scan all of mom’s scrapbooks to Lulu and make them available to the family – then have a ceremonial burn and send them back to her.
  • Spend 1/2 an hour a day with each of my horses
  • Spend time with my cats
  • Save gas, food money, travel money and money on clothing by not reporting to a job
  • Spend money intentionally by a plan
  • Balance my accounts and keep them balanced
  • Mail the magazines I’ve acquired to the soldiers they are intended for.
  • Make stuff!
  • Create more patterns.
  • Post the patterns for sale
  • Re-write the book
  • Ride one of my horses this summer (most likely Pete)
  • Not really want a 2nd “summer” car since I won’t be driving every day
  • Sort and pitch  – looking at everything I have with a critical eye on “do I want to move this again?”
  • Get LESS stuff!!
  • …and the list goes on

Eric is finding his sea legs as he makes a life for himself in Texas.  He loves his job and has found a career in dog training.  He has a very generous and supportive boss, a great room mate and has surrounded himself with honorable men.  I’m so proud of him.

Juice and Booda are making themselves known as they haven’t had breakfast yet.  I’m burning papers today, It’s 10:29am and I want to do something productive this morning.  Therefore I share some recent photos and bid you adieu!  All My Love

 

If your dreams don't scare you they're not big enough.

If your dreams don’t scare you they’re not big enough.

Autumn in the "secured" hay area...

Autumn in the “secured” hay area…

Autumn squeezing between the house and tree to come out of the "secured" hay area.

Autumn squeezing between the house and tree to come out of the “secured” hay area.

Pete asking if he can come in the newly secured hay area.

Pete asking if he can come in the newly secured hay area.

Pete's 6" guard hairs from under his jaw this winter.

Pete’s 6″ guard hairs from under his jaw this winter.

The first of the goofy ass hats after my own.  I still have 1000 yards of this green wool I first used on Antonio's socks.

The first of the goofy ass hats after my own. I still have 1000 yards of this green wool I first used on Antonio’s socks.

Lovely bouquet I bought myself last month.

Lovely bouquet I bought myself last month.

Squirell!

Squirell!

Perfect PB

Perfect Peanut Butter!

Comments are closed.

