What made me happy today?

Many things made me happy today to spite my groggy start.

  • The ponies and kitties amused me as I sat by the window blogging with my coffee.
  • The rain was warmish instead of ice cold.
  • The puddles on the road went really high driving through them all the way to work.
  • There was good music on the radio.
  • I found a parking space very close to the door.
  • The Hy-Vee catering manager delivered mashed potatoes and gravy personally to me with a letter of apology from the store manager and gift card for $15.
  • I have nearly finished the blanket I’m working on at work.
  • My son and I shared several text messages about his cat.
  • My March stats exceeded expectations in all categories!! Woop Woop.
Comments are closed.

