Movie: The Perks of Being a Wallflower

I just finished this movie.  I had to write.  Logged in and wrote a stunning insight into myself, went to google to lookup a song and lost what I wrote.  I had poured it out of the page and cannot retrieve it.  Maybe it will come to me again later.

The Tunnel Song is David Bowie’s “Heroes” which was originally released in 1977.  I have been the main character.  Remembering things I don’t want to remember, trying to function when nothing seems normal and watching my life as an observer instead of participant.  This movie struck so close to home I am speechless.  My heart is palpating and I have tears streaking my face.  The characters were so well cast and performed.

Dear friends, I’m ok.  I have been seeing some old memories below the surface trying to breach and have not felt prepared to view disengaged from them.  I cannot tell you what I don’t know either.  I will tell you when I am able.

This movie has shaken me to the core and given me a strength again to learn.

Comments are closed.

