I’ve Been Convicted

It’s a good thing. Several months ago is when it started. A demand on my time and efforts to spend more time with God. In prayer, reading the bible, studying the word, seeking understanding. In the end it may cost me friendships with some who fail to understand. That saddens me but true friends will remain.

Music: God You Reign by Lincoln Brewster http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_RN3nZMSJE

I’ve changed my morning habits. Get up. Read and pray. Watch the birds. Wonder about the sparrow. A very large crow just soared by. On Sunday we were commissioned-the cell group I’ve been studying with for the last 12 weeks. We were commissioned to teach and to learn and to lead. Pastor JR made crosses with purple cords and 3 knots for each of us and we were presented with our task. I may add it here at the end if I have time today. Its 9:20 and I have to tend to the horses yet.

Jan 20 2013

The Call to Holiness

Every week there is a focus handout at church. This week the introductory paragraph refers to the movie Blue Like Jazz and the sentence that stood out to me is this “Any religious or non-religious view was accepted as long as it recognized Caesar as the one, true king.

The worship is Psalm 96:10-13, music listed above.

10

Say among the nations, “The Lord reigns;

The world also is firmly established.

It shall not be moved;

He shall judge the peoples righteously.”

11

Let the heavens rejoice, and let the earth be glad;

Let the sea roar, and all its fullness;

12

Let the field be joyful, and all that is in it.

Then all the trees of the woods will rejoice before the Lord.

13

For He is coming, for He is coming to judge the earth.

And the peoples with His truth.

 

 

I haven’t been blogging lately. I miss it. This is for me. On to 10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord) by Matt Redmond

 

I’m joy filled. Content. Curious. Confident. There is so much going on right now that could lead to amazement and sorrow mostly with Eric and Lily. Last week I got to snuggle a 3 month old baby and wished I would have had the skills with my own son that I have now – the love and patience that I learned by being his mom. He deserves it. They are selling everything they own and going on the road. She has quit her job and it looks like they are leaving the same day I do for my Gulf Coast trip. They are looking for a van to live out of. This will be an adventure for them and I hope with strengthen their relationship with each other. Eric loves his netbook-his first nearly new computer/laptop that I was blessed to present to him.

 

I have a new soldier from now until August. I will be flying south on Feb 2 and returning on Feb 17, I haven’t committed to taking the laptop with me, but likely will. I expect to hop over to Houston to finally meet Charles and then rent a car and drive back along the Gulf Coast and see 6-8 states for my 50 by 50 goal. I’m getting excited and a little nervous. I may not come back, or come back long enough to make plans to leave. With Eric leaving the state there are a few friends and Betty (Eric’s grandma) who I would truly miss. Yesterday we had a high of 12 degrees and every year I wonder why I’m still here. I want to be by the ocean-deeply. I will be here at least another year honestly, I don’t know after that. The ocean beckons. While I’m down there I’m going to connect with sea turtle rescue and see what they do. I would love a job that has something to do with the ocean.

 

Be well, my friends. Until tomorrow.

All My Love

Comments are closed.

