Surprises

Like most anyone I love the good surprises.

I brought you a present.

Can I come over and hang out?

Someone sent you flowers.

I love you.

Congratulations, you got the job.

Now boarding on gate 2…

I was thinking this morning about the bad surprises.

They all floated down river 2 hours ago and I haven’t seen them since.

This is the FBI, we have your son in custody.

Your mom, grandpa, grandma has cancer.

Your son is missing.

Pete was found caught in a fence and he may not make it.

The bad surprises. I could go on and on. There seems to be about an equal number of each throughout life, for me anyway. For several years there were bad surprises piled up one on top of the other and I thought I had dealt with all of it. Put it behind me, moved on, lived and let live. They never truly leave you – sunk deep in your spirit is a reminder that may trigger with a word or a deed completely unexpected. How do you guard against that. Should you? The experience of life encompasses both the good and the bad. Contrast. Conflict. Both are necessary for growth and progress.

All My Love

Yes, I’m ok for all those who love me J Love you too. This too shall pass, just a heavy feeling this morning – no specific reason for it, unless it’s the age of 50 creeping up and surprising me from behind! LOL love you guys… song Goodbye Earl, Dixie Chicks just came on.  Followed of course by Stand By your Man.

Sometime’s it’s hard to be a woman.

Givin’ all your love, to just one maa’aan.

You’ll have bad times. An you’ll have good times.

Doing things that you don’t understand.

But if you leave love him, please forgive him.

Even though he’s hard to understand.

And if you love him.  Oh, be proud of him.

‘Cause, after all He’s Just A Man!!

                                     CRANK IT UP!!

Stand by your man!

Give him two arms to hold him….

…and of course, that’s the moment when the little black 4 legged man decided I needed some lovin’!

OK, now I’m better!!

Comments are closed.

