0542 to 2343 Long and Satisfying Day

Almost ready to turn in.

I’m soaking all of the plant roots that I dug yesterday.   I intended to get them all back in the ground but spent the better part of a couple of hours spraying broad leaf weeds in the area I’m planting with vinegar.  I was especially satisfied to see the poison ivy withering under the vinegar bath.

The landlord made good on his word and replaced an exterior door which was very important to all of us, added new locks and reseated a toilet.  I didn’t get a new sub floor (much larger project than any of us wanted today) and I didn’t feel like starting another new project that would go half completed since I have his blessings to tear out the 2X4 cabinets that are currently in there.  I’ve been bouncing from project to project today in circles and then went out for a late lunch (dinner) with a friend.  We hadn’t seen each other for several weeks and ended up talking until 8:30 and went to Sam’s and Wal-Mart for a couple of things.  It was dark when I got home.

I spent an hour or so cleaning the bathroom cabinets and putting things away properly.  Gave the cats some medicine that could make them have some digestive issues – so they are all locked up for the night.  The little orange dog was most unhappy about the situation but they are all quiet.  They have plenty of towels to lounge on.  If it’s all clear in the morning, they can come back out.

We had a good laugh this afternoon when I was asking for Vaseline and a carrot… The Vaseline to put around the horses eyes to keep the flies out of them and the carrot as a reward to the horses for standing quietly for the task.  My Haffy wanted the carrot, but opted out of the fly treatment by turning to derier to me and watching me out her left eye.  The others were happy to comply.  At least she stayed with the herd and didn’t over react and run 100 yards away.

Things are going well so far with the roomy.  She may have unpacked her last box tonight.  I don’t want to say I have since every time I turn around I find something else I haven’t finished yet.  It’s getting much closer to settled though.  We were going to have a fire tonight and a few beverages but by the time I got home we were both pooped and not interested.  The moon is beautiful and the sunset on the way home lovely.

Well, my friends I believe that is all for today. Ciao!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gypsy Vanna
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 00:02:07

    Clearly by the spelling and grammer – I’m very tired. Night.

