Psalm 23

Ican’t believe it was Thanksgiving the last time I posted to this account.  Life has been exciting, busy and satisfying.  My two primary focuses have been living on the budget I’ve set for myself and working like a mad woman to pay off debt, catch up financially and focus on my job.

This was written for a swap online.  We were to make an ATC from a bible passage that’s been meaningful to us this year and this is one I have posted on my cube wall.  When I took the 6 in September I lost the car key which had a medallion attahced to it with this passage.  I haven’t fount one to replace it yet and I havn’t gone back to the store yet.  This morning on the way to work it was brought in my face that I have to get new tires on the truck.  I was driving up a very curvy two lane road on the way to work with the front end in the right lane, the back end in the left lane, a line of traffic behind me all praying that I make it up the hill and nearly sideswiped a police car coming down the hill.  Thank God for 4-wheel drive.  I just made it up the hill.

I got a new laptop last Saturday, which is so sweet!!  And I’m learning how to manage multiple email accounts offline and how to write posts offline to upload when I get to a wi-fi spot.  I’m getting back on line – yippee.  Which reminds me that I need to register my PC so I can put that change into affect.

Blessings to you all.  I think of you everyday.  Heads up and tails down, men.  

1 (A Psalm of David.) The LORD [is] my shepherd; I shall not want.

The Lord Is My Shepherd.  He watches over me and gives me strength when I am weak.

I shall not want.  In my daily walk when I am frustrated and inundated with advertising and seeing the Jones’s have more than I may have I can rest in the knowledge that He has provided for all of my needs.  My emotional needs, my physical needs, my spiritual needs and that even though I don’t have things that seem so important in today’s society in America I have a full and Blessed life.

2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures.  I can rest.  I know that he sees the green pastures even when I can’t and I can lean on Him and send Him my worries, day to day and moment to moment.

He leadeth me beside the still waters.  He knows my needs, my desires, the longing of my heart and he guides my path before me.

3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

He restoreth my soul.  Life is hard, but God is good.  Each difficult path is leading to a lesson and experience that I need to make me into the person He designed me to become.

He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.  All Glory to God in the highest.  Jesus, take the wheel.  I don’t have to know everything to have a good life. 

4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou [art] with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for though art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.  Death, sickness, destruction, hard right turns, unexpected financial challenges, anguish over our children and their choices – the shadows of death form and shape me – hardened by trials.  I read the back of the book.  We will.   No evil will overcome His glory.  He is with me every precious moment of life.  He changes by path with the staff and corrects my courses with the rod.  An iron velvet hand is guiding me home.

5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

Though prepares a table before me in the presence of mine enemies.  There are many and many more who are subtle and hidden, striking when least expected.

Thou anointest my head with oil.  I am set apart.

My cup runneth over.  MY CUP RUNNETH OVER.  I’m drinking from my saucer ‘cause my cup has overflowed.  I have so many blessings that I cannot count them all and as long as I keep my eyes on the true blessings in life; not things or money or wants.  The real treasures people, relationships and living; being a blessing to others; my cup with continue flowing and cannot be contained.

6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life.  Certainly goodness thrives and mercy blesses my path following the days of my life.

I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.  He is with me and I am in Him.

Comments are closed.

