il dolce far niente

Italian:  The sweetness of doing nothing.

OK.  I broke down and watched Eat Pray Love last night.  After hearing the reviews I really didn’t think I would like the book to … I don’t know.  The latest craze I guess, but I like Julia Roberts in just about anything, so hey why not.  I did enjoy it and have a selection of wisdom that I think was worth reminding myself about so here goes.

Every time I think of you I send you light and love and move on.   This applies to more than one person in my life – Tom, fiance, Chris, long-lost friends, several men and my grandparents.

You don’t need a man, you need a champion.  I certainly do.  Every woman does…some dear men get this and have very lucky wives and partners; some women get this too and treat their men like heroes.   {sigh}

To have a broken heart means you have tried.

When you set out in the world to help yourself, sometimes you end up helping Tutti (everyone).

Because if I didn’t respond, we’re still having a conversation.  This one was sweetly poignant for me.

Balance is not letting anyone love you less than you love yourself.

God dwells within you, as you.

Sometimes losing balance to love is part of living a balanced life.  {sidenote:  I think I lost my balance to Javier Bardem just watching the movie – sweet, funny, confident, responsible, shy and steamy!!  Very well cast!}

and I only got part of this one [sic] if you accept everyone along the way as a teacher.  yes, and thank you again for the reminder.

Comments are closed.

