Feb 19, 2006

If I could give you freedom.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately about where we are today.  The thoughts came so freely when they were first released and now they seemed to fade away.

Still there below the surface, searching to be free – release your bonds of misery to fly away with me.

Our God, He works behind the scenes in every breath and thought.  He brought your trouble to my life to help you and I be free.

Freedom not from life’s bounds but freedom in His word with each day and deed brings you to me to set your spirit free.

He wants His children joyful to experience each day.  His loving kindness, in His hands, He sent you here for me.

**No idea what was going on in that time, it was right after mom passed**

Copyright 2006

Comments are closed.

